EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 Mar 2020, 01:28 AM   #1
JeremyNicoll
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Scotland
Posts: 164
Fastmail (new interface) - Compose

Using the webmail interface under Firefox...

I just clicked on Compose, to write a new mail. The new mail form came up with my default identity set... but although there's a dropdown arrow shown, clicking it does nothing... and I can't pick a different identity.

Anyone else have the same problem?

I did experiment a bit; if I first click on a particular folder for which (for replying to emails routed there) I've set a reply-to identity, that identity is pre-selected when I click Compose.

That seems to mean that if eg I want to write an email using my Facebook identity, I have to scroll down to one of my Facebook folders, click it, scroll back up to the top of the folder list, click Compose... and proceed.

But what should I do if I want to compose a mail from an identity that doesn't correspond to a folder (or does, but I can't remember which one)?
JeremyNicoll is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11 Mar 2020, 01:35 AM   #2
earlybird
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Works correctly for me in FF 74. All identities (about 20) shown.
earlybird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Mar 2020, 02:13 AM   #3
FredOnline
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 2,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeremyNicoll View Post
I just clicked on Compose, to write a new mail. The new mail form came up with my default identity set... but although there's a dropdown arrow shown, clicking it does nothing... and I can't pick a different identity.

Anyone else have the same problem?
If I click on the down arrow itself, nothing happens. But if I click on the actual default address, I get the drop down menu.
FredOnline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Mar 2020, 02:24 AM   #4
chickadee
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 75
That's right, the arrow doesn't work. Simply click on the address itself to change the identity.
chickadee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 Mar 2020, 02:36 AM   #5
JeremyNicoll
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Scotland
Posts: 164
Aha! Thank-you everyone.

It's interesting that on the 'write mail' form, there's two other things with drop-down arrows, and for those clicking the arrow does work (as well as clicking on the text to the left of the arrow).

I'll report it as a bug.
JeremyNicoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 12:26 AM.

 

Copyright EmailDiscussions.com 1998-2013. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy