EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > Runbox Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

Runbox Forum Everything related to Runbox should go here: suggestions, comments, complaints, questions, technical issues, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 3 Feb 2017, 11:49 PM   #1
janusz
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU
Posts: 4,438
New login screen not working with LastPass

The https://runbox.com/login.ttml login screen ignores "autofill" option from LastPass. I hope this is fixed soon.
janusz is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 4 Feb 2017, 02:30 AM   #2
dbowdley
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 506

Representative of:
Runbox.com
This should be working again now. Sorry about any inconvenience.
dbowdley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Feb 2017, 02:36 AM   #3
janusz
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU
Posts: 4,438
Sorry, but still not working (FF 51.0.1 & Chrome, Win 7).
janusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Feb 2017, 05:33 PM   #4
dbowdley
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 506

Representative of:
Runbox.com
Yes, sorry about the confusion. The issue that was fixed was the ability to select the login from a drop down list in LastPass. However, the autofill is still currently a problem for some browser/LastPass configurations and we are working on this. Sorry again for the inconvenience.
dbowdley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Feb 2017, 06:21 PM   #5
janusz
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU
Posts: 4,438
Thank you for your prompt reaction and looking into the matter.
janusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Feb 2017, 11:50 AM   #6
damole
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 72
I'm having the same problem and as Runbox doesn't keep you logged in it means copying and pasting the password from Lastpass every time I want to login.
damole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Feb 2017, 12:40 AM   #7
kservik
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 550

Representative of:
Runbox.com
There has been many updates in the last few days regarding this. You still have the same problem?
kservik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8 Feb 2017, 03:16 AM   #8
janusz
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU
Posts: 4,438
I'm happy to confirm it's working now. Thanks for fixing the problem.
janusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Feb 2017, 12:32 AM   #9
damole
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 72
It does let me autofill from the Lastpass menu but doesn't autologin like it used to. I'm using the latest version of Firefox on Windows 10.
damole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Feb 2017, 08:33 PM   #10
janusz
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU
Posts: 4,438
Stopped working
janusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Feb 2017, 05:21 AM   #11
DigitalOrchard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Vancouver Island, Canada
Posts: 19
I'm not a LastPass user myself, but I do use the password managers and auto-fill provided directly by the browser. This works well with Runbox's login.

Can you allow your browser to store your Runbox credentials, as a temporary workaround? As long as it's your computer, that should not be a security concern.
DigitalOrchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Feb 2017, 05:22 PM   #12
evfrson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 9
Works brilliantly with 1Password
evfrson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10 Feb 2017, 07:36 PM   #13
janusz
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU
Posts: 4,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalOrchard View Post
Can you allow your browser to store your Runbox credentials, as a temporary workaround?
Yes, I can, as long as this is a temporary hack. Lastpass used to work with RB and the fuctionality should be restored.

Quote:
Originally Posted by evfrson View Post
Works brilliantly with 1Password
Fine, but it should work with LastPass too.
janusz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2017, 04:32 PM   #14
damole
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 72
If I didn't have to login everytime I opened the page I woudn't mind a bit of copy and paste but Rubox is my only email provider that makes me do this.
damole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Feb 2017, 07:41 PM   #15
dbowdley
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 506

Representative of:
Runbox.com
You shouldn't have to copy and paste the LastPass information now as we fixed this as mentioned above.

If you are still having this problem please open a support ticket so that we can get some more specific information from you and see if we can reproduce your problem here. Thank you.
dbowdley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 10:47 AM.

 

Copyright EmailDiscussions.com 1998-2013. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy