EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Email Service Provider-specific Forums > FastMail Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts
Stay in touch wirelessly

FastMail Forum All posts relating to FastMail.FM should go here: suggestions, comments, requests for help, complaints, technical issues etc.

Old 1 Nov 2001, 02:01 AM   #1
Greg

Fastmail to host email for my webpage?

Hi!

I'm new to Fastmail and have no computer know-how at all. That`s why my questions may be very easy but I simply cannot handle the problem myself. Straightforward answers will be very welcome

I have my website on mac.com and additionally domain redirection by cjb.net. I also have a Fastmail account... Now, I want Fastmail to handle all my email for the cjb address. I dont`t mean mail forwarding but this "strange something" connected with DNS, MX etc. Both Fastmail and cjb claim it is possible and easy... well, not for me!

Can anybody explain to me what do these terms mean? And more important - I would appreciate an easy, step-by-step instruction on how to do it all.

Please, help me...
Greg
Greg is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 1 Nov 2001, 04:59 AM   #2
Kyle Babich
Cornerstone of the Community

Do you mean you want fastmail to collect mail from your cjb.net email account?
Or do you want fastmail provide a co-branded sort of service for you cjb.net address?

Either way, if you're not sure, just email Jeremy. His address is jAThowardDOTfm.
Kyle Babich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Nov 2001, 05:31 AM   #3
Jeremy Howard
Ultimate Contributor

Heh. Jeremy referred Greg here! I wasn't that clear on exactly what Greg wanted, and whether it was best handled by pobox.com, zoneedit.com, or for FastMail.FM to host his MX record. I'm hoping that folks here might be able to offer advice. Also Greg, it would help if you could provide more information about exactly what outcome you are trying to achieve, so that we can all help find the best solution for you.