EmailDiscussions.com  

Go Back   EmailDiscussions.com > Miscellaneous > The Off-Topic Lounge
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Stay in touch wirelessly

The Off-Topic Lounge APPROPRIATE FAMILY-FRIENDLY TOPICS ONLY - READ THE RULES!
This forum is for posting anything (excluding topics prohibited by the forum rules) that's unrelated to email. General discussions, in other words.

View Poll Results: What is Your Browser Home Page Default Set to?
yahoo.com (or my.yahoo, mail.yahoo, or any other yahoo) 11 18.03%
Hotmail, MSN, or other MSN 6 9.84%
FastMail.FM 6 9.84%
EmailDiscussions.com (or other Genki site) 1 1.64%
Something else (please state URL in your response below) 37 60.66%
Voters: 61. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 Jan 2003, 10:27 PM   #61
Gankaku
 Moderator 
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 3,262
Thanks for that post pat. I'll be checking that out! I've been wanting to do my own start page, but just haven't had the time. Maybe I'll look at this tomorrow when I'm off work. Thanks!
Gankaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Apr 2003, 12:04 AM   #62
Gankaku
 Moderator 
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 3,262
Here's a new one I saw on Lockergnome. Amazing Portal Generator
Gankaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Apr 2003, 01:48 AM   #63
AndreasM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 68
... no neeed to define a home page using Opera ( http://www.opera.com )! It allways opens where you left!
A.
AndreasM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2003, 08:46 AM   #64
elvey
The "e" in e-mail
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,457
Quote:
Originally posted by FromLine
yes, that domain reminds me a little bit of http://mobile.yahoo.com/mail for super fast yahoo mail reading...
Aw, I wish that supported SSL! Pretty cool tho! The movies stuff is broken
elvey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 May 2003, 09:48 PM   #65
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
www.optusnet.com.au
  Reply With Quote
Old 2 Jun 2003, 07:03 PM   #66
labqs3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
http://www.mozilla.org/start/
I just installed Mozilla 1.3.1 , and I am very happy with it so far. So I don't mind the default page. It gives me a chance to see what is new. It looks like 1.4 is going to be grear.
labqs3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Jun 2003, 06:16 AM   #67
CelticBlackCat
Essential Contributor
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 260
I have Yahoo! as my Home Page and also MSN because my keyboard has a special button you can set for Internet access. I can set a different Home Page in Internet Explorer Internet Options.

I like being able to see the news top stories in Yahoo! first when I go to the Internet and can access MSN's in Windows too.
CelticBlackCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Jun 2003, 10:28 AM   #68
Sydney
Essential Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Amstelveen, Netherlands
Posts: 252
I use my.netscape.com
Sydney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2023, 12:43 AM   #69
Bamb0
Master of the @
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,808
My homepage is a site that went down years ago when the admin paased away

I dont ever click HOME so I havent felt the need to change it.......
Bamb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2023, 01:31 AM   #70
somdcomputerguy
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rupert, WV
Posts: 863
The Home page I have set is from an online service Start.me
https://i.postimg.cc/bJpb4rBv/Screen-Shot-09032023a.jpg

- Bruce
somdcomputerguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2023, 01:45 AM   #71
Gankaku
 Moderator 
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 3,262
I see mine was Excite so many years ago. It was good.

Now it's Speed Dial inside of my Vivaldi Browser. I have my most used links organized into folders.
Gankaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4 Sep 2023, 02:16 AM   #72
somdcomputerguy
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rupert, WV
Posts: 863
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gankaku View Post
Now it's Speed Dial inside of my Vivaldi Browser.
I use that browser as my 'secondary' one, and it is not used very often. I have a collection of 'local bookmarks' that is used more than once in a while though..

- Bruce
somdcomputerguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Sep 2023, 03:22 PM   #73
chrisretusn
Cornerstone of the Community
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 828
Firefox Default, customized to show only two rows of Shortcuts, no sponsored ones, all Shortcuts are pinned to my choices.
chrisretusn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Sep 2023, 05:02 PM   #74
dryoldlime
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2023
Posts: 41
Something else (please state URL in your response below)

That being No URL; no address. Home page is the non-page which is shown for Google Chrome incognito mode (most of the time). There is a Home button top left tool bar which I click on a few times a week which goes to Google home page.
dryoldlime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Sep 2023, 05:33 AM   #75
Bamb0
Master of the @
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,808
Ya I could have mine set to nothing also (about:blank) but I havent changed it.......


EDIT:

I just looked and there is "Use Default" option and I havent ever tried that and just did and when I goto that URL nothing loads......(I havent ever clicked USE DEFAULT)
Bamb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +9. The time now is 06:33 AM.

 

Copyright EmailDiscussions.com 1998-2022. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy