EmailDiscussions.com

EmailDiscussions.com (http://www.emaildiscussions.com/index.php)
-   FastMail Forum (http://www.emaildiscussions.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Missing folders (http://www.emaildiscussions.com/showthread.php?t=63732)

kem312 6 Jan 2012 03:19 AM

Missing folders

I have been using Fastmail for 7 years and have never had anything like this happen. I have raised a support ticket but I haven't heard anything yet and I really need to access some of my missing folders so I wondered if anyone on here could help.

I have an enhanced account and have a number of folders and subfolders set up that I use to store my business emails. One of these folders is for customers and has a subfolder for each customer I have (about 50).

This morning everything was fine but suddenly I went to move an email from my inbox but the customer subfolders along with a couple of other subfolders were no longer there. Most of other folders and subfolders are still there.

Strangely my mailbox size is still the same as it was before these disappeared and there is 7 years worth of email in the missing folders (the bulk of my emails) so this seems odd.

I did an account verification test and it lists the subfolders as still being there.

I did a search for an email that I know I moved to one of my customer subfolders this morning and it could not find it.

The missing subfolders do not show up on my mail screen or in the create/edit folder screen.

I have also tried a restore and that has not produced any of the missing subfolders/emails nor are they in the trash folder.

I only use Fastmail on the internet and iphone and cannot see the missing folders on either.

I'm at a bit of a loss and would be very grateful for some help.

Peekay 6 Jan 2012 03:42 AM